Home >> Google >> Gmail will Now Warn Users of Unsafe Links

Gmail will Now Warn Users of Unsafe Links

Gmail will Now Warn Users of Unsafe Links

Google is now making Gmail safer as they are now offering a new security update for their users. This new update will be available for web users as well as Android app users. Google recently announced that the new security update will warn users about the threat if they receive any suspicious link. This new update in security section is going to be very handy for all the users. If there is a message which is tough to validate with DKIM or Sender Policy Framework (SPF) then you will be informed about it. A question mark will be seen on the profile photo section which will give the hint about the potential risk.

Experts are saying that it is one of the finest ways to keep the phishing, malware and other potential risks out from the system. This warning sign will be good enough to remove that message. Therefore you can protect your gadgets and laptop from different threats. Google is regularly taking some steps to provide security to the users. They recently introduced safety tools for smooth web browsing and now this new feature will help people to keep the dangerous things away from their machines.

Google clarified one important point while announcing this new safety tool for Gmail users. Company said that it is not necessary that all the unidentified messages are going to be dangerous. However still the company believes that users should reply only if they are know very well that the message is not a threat. If any user do not have idea then it is better to avoid sending any reply to that message. The initial rollout of this feature may be slow at the beginning. However it is certain that all the users will get this feature on their Gmail IDs.

This step by Google clearly shows that company is very serious to protect the data of their users. They are regularly taking steps to provide the security which is undoubtedly beneficial for the users. The new feature will assist a lot of Gmail users. Company told that it may take around two weeks to offer the new feature to all the users. So now keep your Gmail safe with this new feature. If you have not received this feature then you will surely receive it within next few days. Google is regularly bringing updates to keep the identity of the users safe. We will update you in future if Google officially brings something more in this section.

Check Also

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *